Whiting Arts Council Elections

January was full of changes at Studio 659. The Whiting Arts Council, Studio 659’s governing body, met for annual elections and saw a shift in leadership. We are happy to welcome President Jennifer Young, Vice President Jessica Schmidt, Treasurer Chantene Zichterman, and Secretary Joe Erickson. The Studio is also happy to see that Brian Lowry and Paul Depoy are back as appointed board members. Julio Guerra, Izabela Kucina, Bryan Pirosko, and Jim Sandrick are rounding out the board.

WAC is Always looking for more help and support. If you are interested in becoming a member, please contact us at